ARCHERY SOCIETY OF TASMANIA INC. ABN 29 671 657 442

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING held on 26th Nov 2016 at Seabrook Motel Somerset



1. Meeting Opened at 5:32pm:

- 2. Present: Rob Fiddyment, Paula Duniam, Russell Hoffman, Eric Hermanis, Phil O'Halloran, Robert Pope, Karen O'Malley, Murray Frith from Hobart Archers, William Bailey, Rob Iane, Patrick Oxbrough, Alice Byrne from Van Diemen Archers, Jeff Garner, Geoff Dyer, Matthew Everett from Paringa Archers, Ian Bessell, Sharon Bessell form Burnie Bowmen, Sam Pinkerton, Rhys Pinkerton from Huon Archers, Peter Starr, Gaynor Starr from Loxley Archers, Kathryn White Visitor from Paringa Archers.
- 3. Apologies: None
- **4. Minutes from 2015 AGM:** Minutes from the 2015 AGM were distributed prior to the meeting. Minutes were accepted. Moved: Paula Duniam Seconded: Patrick Oxbrough
- **5. Business arising from the Annual General Meeting:** No Business arising from the previous minutes.
- 6. Correspondence: None.
- 7. Executive and Office Bearers Reports

President's report:

The president spoke about some of the new processes that have been put in place with regard to financial side with introducing electronic payments and online accounting package. Rob also talked about the new OZBOW program and every club in the state has now got an OZBOW kit. Rob also gave a presentation of the OZBOW program at the AA AGM and AA has adopted the OZBROW program nationally. Rob also mentioned the reintroduction of the AST presentation Dinner and introduction of an award for the most promising Junior for the year.

Vice President:

Patrick focused on the Youth Development program and spoke on the production of the written material that has been created and is in the final stages. This year is looking encouraging with the youth squad getting between 17 to 20 members, Patrick also congratulated Rob in his position with the work he has been doing as president. Patrick thanked Rob Lane for his work with the juniors.

Secretary Report: No Report

Treasurer's Reports:

Sam presented the financial audit for the year. She discussed changes to the payments from AST have been made, the payments are now all electronic with the Treasurer and President giving double authorisation for every transaction. She also mentioned the new online accounting system Xero, this system allows all invoices to be directly linked to the amounts received and pain. Positive feedback was given regarding the reminder feature when club bills are overdue.

State Recorder:

Ian mentioned the setup of the Online shop for awards and medal. Ian mentioned that the registration for the Masters games is now open and that he is setting up an online form for volunteers to submit what areas they are willing to help out with.

Judges Director: No report

8. Election of 2017 Executive and Office Bearers

Rob Fiddyment handed over the Chairman of the meeting to Patrick Oxbrough for the election of President.

President - Rob Fiddyment Rob Fiddyment takes over as Chairman

Vice President - Patrick Oxbrough

Secretary - Alice Byrne

Treasurer - Sam Pinkerton

State Recorder / Ranking List Submitter - Ian Bessell

Coaching Director - Murray Frith

Judges Director - Andrew Fluck

Youth Director - Patrick Oxbrough

Member Protection Officer - Karen O'Malley

Public Officer - Roger Cripps

State Team Manager - Vacant

Tasmanian Olympic Council Delegates - Rob Fiddyment

Webmaster - Rob Fiddyment

All nominees were approved and accepted.

Meeting Closed at 5:55 pm Next AGM – Saturday the 9th of December, location Hobart area TBA